Colombo Plan Scholarship in Engineering, University of Auckland, New Zealand

The Scholarship was established in 2011 and is funded by alumni of the Faculty of Engineering who studied at The University of Auckland under the Colombo Plan, together with other donors.
The main purpose of the Scholarship is to assist international students who are citizens of Colombo Plan member countries, to study undergraduate or postgraduate engineering programmes at The University of Auckland.
Selection process:

  • Full-time enrolment in a Bachelor of Engineering, Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) or any postgraduate degree programme in the Faculty of Engineering.
  • The Scholarship will be awarded to an international student who is a citizen of one of the following countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, the United States of America and Vietnam.
Baca Juga:   Program Beasiswa Mizan 2015

How do students apply?
Applications by way of a form and CV close with the Scholarships Office on 31 March in the year of the award.
Decision makers
The Scholarship will be awarded by the University of Auckland Council on the recommendation of a Selection Committee comprising the Dean of the Faculty of Engineering (or nominee), the Deputy Dean of Engineering (or nominee) and an academic from the Faculty of Engineering appointed by the Dean.
How and when do students learn of the decision?
Approximately six weeks after closing date by letter.
Additional Information
Although Australia is a member country of the Colombo Plan, Australian citizens do not have international student status in New Zealand and so are not eligible to apply for this scholarship.
For guidelines, application forms and more information about this award contact:
The Scholarship Office
The University of Auckland
Private Bag 92 019
New Zealand
Phone: (09) 373 7599 -Ext: 87494
For more information, please visit : official website